Looking For A Patient C# Mentor

Updated on July 25, 2018 in Collaboration
Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on Reddit0
3 on May 11, 2018

About Me

Hey guys.

I’m a complete noob, but have been and will continue to put in some serious work learning programming.

I’m not as smart as most of you, and I would say my learning speed is significantly below average, but I am willing to put in the work in order to learn it and become good 🙂

For example, it took me 6-8 hours to learn and fully understand these videos

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nA2pSmBmvKg&t=4s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=udoMi4mGYYw&t=193s

And even then I still have some questions, but I feel like they might be more intermediate and not complete beginner questions.

So yeah, I’m pretty slow, I have ‘brain fog’ or ADHD or something lol, my concentration sucks and it takes me an extremely long time to understand things. I am working on it and living a healthy lifestyle and will continue to keep working on it.

I am in the Unity Discord, and that is often helpful, although, sometimes I feel like their answers are a bit complicated and I still don’t get it lol. So I want to see if stuff can be simplified any more.

What Kind Of Mentor Am I Looking For?

Due to my slow nature of understanding, I am looking for a mentor who is fine with me asking a lot of questions, who is patient, and who can explain things in a simple as possible way. I know programming is not simple and things are situational, and you can’t just dumb an answer down and simplify it because it doesn’t work like that in every situation, but I’m looking for someone who can try to explain it in full yet as simply as they can. It would also be great if they were pretty active on Discord, so I can ping them whenever I’m online. And if they could voice chat, that would be a pretty nice bonus too!